Angel Dance

You are my rock.

You are my angel.

How can you be both?

You dropped in

to expand my wishing,

my dancing light

fills the sky with doves

while little sparks fire

every part of me.

I hold you smooth

in my delight.

How can I keep from unraveling

to slip beneath your skin?

Everything I could want

or dream or hope for

arrived in one package

when you knocked on my door.

Angel, dance with me.

Live with me forever.

Laugh me to the very end.

Gwendalyn Gilliam, Incline Village, Valentine’s Day, 2011

4 thoughts on “Angel Dance

  1. Oh, Gwen,,may I quote you already? “How can I keep myself from unraveling……..” I lllllllove that line so much. Thank you for sending it, and being as wonderful as you are. Brooke

Leave a Reply

