God You Sexy Beast

Thank You that I can love

so hard it curls me over,

the thought of it dying.

Thank You for filling my cells

with Your effervescent, gentle honey.

For the things that delight me,

for those I must accept–

help me celebrate them the most.

For they all live with me

close in Your hand,

each for a purpose.

Like a lover I’m trying to please

You make me come the deepest.

You are by far

the biggest crackup

there ever was.

When I’m the giggling idiot

I will point to You.

Thanks.

Gwendalyn Gilliam, Incline Village, March 1, 2011

Leave a Reply

