Isa Poem

I have stepped into a holy universe

that makes my body hum

as every cell is bathed in love.

My mitochondria sing

as they melt the honey goodness into me.

What before would tax my teetering heart

can no longer touch it–

in one day, working full out

became easy as dreamless sleep.

This miracle is here to feed me

so I can nourish my team

to serve a hungry world

with no idea of its treasure

hidden beneath diamond sands

on every secret, whitened beach.

Gwendalyn Gilliam, Incline Village, March 6, 2011

Leave a Reply

